As of June 2015, APFNet has 31 members across the region, including26 member economies and five international organizations.

Member economies (26)
Australia Hong Kong, China
Bangladesh India
Brunei Darussalam Indonesia
Cambodia Lao PDR
Canada Malaysia
P.R. China Mexico
Fiji Islands Mongolia
Myanmar Singapore
Nepal Sri Lanka
New Zealand Chinese Taipei
Papua New Guinea Thailand
Peru United States
the Philippines Viet Nam
Member organizations (5)
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
International Tropical Timber Organization (ITTO)
RECOFTC – The Centre for People and Forests
Secretariat of the Pacific Community (SPC)
The Nature Conservancy (TNC)

Procedures of joining APFNet:

APFNet is open to and welcomes participation from all economies, civil society organizations, the private sector, academic forestry institutions and international organizations active in the Asia-Pacific region. Economies and other entities who are interested in joining APFNet could refer to the APFNet Membership Procedures, which is an annex to the APFNet Operational Framework and agreed by APFNet members.


pdfAPFNet Membership Procedures320.76 KB